Total War: Arena

The strategy of playing ones role.
Edam

Total War: Arena

Postby Edam » Thu Mar 28, 2013 9:06 am

@jameshrussell wrote:Very excited that in my #GDC talk tomorrow, I can announce a new @totalwar game in development - and it's like nothing we've done before...

Watch this space, and let the speculation commence!
Last edited by Edam on Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Snowy
Metal as Fuck

Re: New Total War announcement today

Postby Snowy » Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:21 am

Medieval TW3 incorporating 1st person options for combat a la Mount & Blade, assassinations a la Splinter Cell (when it was good), and the gratuitous nailing of princesses with an entirely new subgenre of motion captured pr0n game.

I should do this shit for a living ;)
RCHD wrote:Snowy is my favourite. He's a metal God.

Sly Boots
MILF

Postby Sly Boots » Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:33 am

Maybe they've acquired the license for a Game of Thrones TW game?

He said hopefully.
My face is tired.

Me
He's so not aard

Postby Me » Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:40 am

They're aren't going to announce another major game while TW:R2 is still being developed, it'll be another mobile game. Maybe, maybe if we're really lucky it'll be a mobile port of a full version of one of the older ones

Edam

Postby Edam » Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:50 am

I'm sure we've had announcements of future games leading up the the release of a presently developed game. Didn't that happen with Empire just as M2TW was about to come out?

Maybe my memory is off, but they've definitely always said 'were working on the next one', development has overlapped and they've always been very transparent about it.

Scrappy

Postby Scrappy » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:07 pm

They recently acquired the Warhammer license didn't they?

Edam

Postby Edam » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:39 pm

Yeah, I suspect that's what it'll be. Although I hope not, because I know nothing about Warhammer and doubt I can be enthused by such an announcement :(